For more information about the Balzac gas plant or Nexen’s existing activities in this community, please contact us:

Balzac Gas Plant Abandonment & Reclamation

Greg Denham, Manager - Abandonment & Reclamation Ops Canada Gas
(403) 699-5068 | Greg.Denham@nexencnoocltd.com

Health, Safety, Environment & Social Responsibility

Todd Jorgensen-Nelson, Senior Coordinator
(403) 699-6978 | Todd.Jorgensen-Nelson@nexencnoocltd.com

Mike Ferris, HS&ER Advisor
(403) 699-6938 | Mike.Ferris@nexencnoocltd.com

Johanna Golding, Community Relations Analyst
(403) 699-6928 | Johanna.Golding@nexencnoocltd.com

Balzac Power Station

Mike Metz, Plant Manager
(403) 226-7573 | Michael.Metz@nexencnoocltd.com

Surface Land

For approval to cross or create a ground disturbance, e.g., fencing, within 30 metres of a Nexen-operated facility, or to use a Nexen access road | Surface.Land@nexencnoocltd.com.

General Inquiries

(403) 226-3138 | Balzac.Complex@nexencnoocltd.com
You will receive a response within three business days